COMPANY
City Therapeutics
City Therapeutics™ is a clinical-stage biotechnology company developing the generation of RNA interference (RNAi) therapeutics designed to silence the expression of disease-relevant proteins. From company website Source · Oct 12, 2026
Since the raise (Jun 8, 2026): 8 of 8 open jobs were first seen after it.
Hiring
| Title | Location (from posting) | Employer posted | First seen |
|---|---|---|---|
| Senior Director, Corporate Development | Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States | Oct 21, 2026 | Oct 22, 2026 |
| VP, Quality Assurance | Cambridge, MA | Oct 19, 2026 | Oct 20, 2026 |
| Vice President, Drug Safety and Pharmacovigilance | Cambridge, MA | Oct 16, 2026 | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Senior Director, Clinical Development (Medical Director) | Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States | Sep 30, 2026 | Oct 9, 2026 |
| Senior Director, Assistant Corporate Controller | Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States | Sep 28, 2026 | Oct 9, 2026 |
Timeline
- Board tracked Radar started tracking this company’s job board (8 open jobs at last check). source ↗
- Trial start 1: A Phase 1, First-in-Human Study of CITY-RBP4 in Healthy Volunteers and STGD1 Participants source ↗
- Raise Private equity round — Series B: $99.5M (total, as published), announced Jun 8, 2026. Source: company's own press page. source ↗
- Trial start Phase 1: A Single Ascending Dose Study to Assess the Safety, Tolerability, Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics of CITY-FXI in Healthy Adults, Adults With FV Leiden or Prothrombin G20210A Mutation, a source ↗
- Partnership Partnership / licensing announced May 27, 2025. Source: company's own press page. source ↗
- Partnership Partnership / licensing announced Jan 10, 2025. Source: company's own press page. source ↗
Upcoming milestones
- 2028-02 (ESTIMATED) · 1 · A Phase 1, First-in-Human Study of CITY-RBP4 in Healthy Volunteers and STGD1 Participants · NCT07836452
- 2028-03 (ESTIMATED) · Phase 1 · A Single Ascending Dose Study to Assess the Safety, Tolerability, Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics of CITY-FXI in Healthy Adults, Adults With FV Leiden or Prothrombin G20210A Mutation, and Adults · NCT07430397
Open jobs 8
| Title | Location (from posting, not HQ) | Employer posted | First seen | Level |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Senior Director, Corporate Development | Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States | Oct 21, 2026 | Oct 22, 2026 | Not stated |
| VP, Quality Assurance | Cambridge, MA | Oct 19, 2026 | Oct 20, 2026 | Not stated |
| Vice President, Drug Safety and Pharmacovigilance | Cambridge, MA | Oct 16, 2026 | Oct 17, 2026 | Not stated |
| Senior Director, Clinical Development (Medical Director) | Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States | Sep 30, 2026 | Oct 9, 2026 | Senior |
| Senior Director, Assistant Corporate Controller | Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States | Sep 28, 2026 | Oct 9, 2026 | Senior |
| Associate Director, Clinical Pharmacology | Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States | Jun 3, 2026 | Oct 9, 2026 | Senior |
| Associate Director, Toxicology (Nonclinical Safety Evaluation) | Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States | May 27, 2026 | Oct 9, 2026 | Senior |
| Join the RNAi revolution! | Cambridge, Massachusetts | Oct 16, 2024 | Oct 9, 2026 | Mid |
Funding
- Private equity round — Series B: $99.5M (total, as published), announced Jun 8, 2026. Source: company's own press page. source ↗
- Partnership / licensing announced May 27, 2025. Source: company's own press page. source ↗
- Partnership / licensing announced Jan 10, 2025. Source: company's own press page. source ↗
Clinical trials (lead sponsor) 2
| Record | Title | Phase | Status | Start | Primary completion |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NCT07430397 | A Single Ascending Dose Study to Assess the Safety, Tolerability, Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics of CITY-FXI in Healthy Adults, Adults With FV Leiden or Prothrombin G20210A Mutation, and Adults With a History of Provoked Venous Thromboembolism | Phase 1 | Recruiting | Jan 22, 2026 | 2028-03 (estimated) |
| NCT07836452 | A Phase 1, First-in-Human Study of CITY-RBP4 in Healthy Volunteers and STGD1 Participants | 1 | Recruiting | 2026-09 | 2028-02 (estimated) |
Raises and investors new
- InvestorListed in the portfolio of ARCH Venture Partners (captured Oct 12, 2026). portfolio page ↗
- InvestorListed in the portfolio of Sofinnova Investments (captured Oct 12, 2026). portfolio page ↗